Jean-Philippe Rio-Py known professionally as RIOPY is a chart topping Franco-British pianist, music composer, producer and songwriter. “His deftness of touch lends a huge emotional impact, one that is suggestive, and so mysterious in its flow” (Clash Magazine). His compositions have been featured in different movie trailers and feature films


Skam France (TV Series) (1 episode) – 2018

The Kodiak Queen (Documentary short) (as Jean-Philippe Rio-Py) – 2018

The Mercy (Trust in You) – 2018

The Happy Prince (Becoming Stronger, Trust in You) – 2017

The Children Act (Epic, Les Oiseaux) – 2017

The Sense of an Ending (Mur de Pierre, Puissance d’Antan) – 2015

The Danish Girl (Fairy Tail, Feel the Air, Embrasse-moi) – 2015

A Royal Night Out (Let It Begin) – 2014

Jimmy’s Hall (Braveheart) – 2014

Mr. Turner (Help Us Grow) – 2013

On the Bridge (Short) (as Jean-Philipe) – 2012

Long Walk Home (Short) (as Jean-Phillipe Rio-Py) – 2011

She Want Soul (Documentary short) (as Jean-Phillipe Rio-Py) – 2011

Personal Details

Publicity Listing: 5 Articles

Official Sites: Official Sites

Alternate Names: Jean-Philipe | Jean-Philippe Rio-Py | Jean-Phillipe Rio-Py

Known for

Related News